Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey, i have a 4000+ sandiego.

whenever i try and up the htt, my ram increases in a 1:1 ratio. that is, if i put the fsb up to 250mhz, my comp will not boot because the memory cannot run at 250mhz. i cant get the htt past 224mhz because of this, but i know my processor will support more (the ram is holding me back, though i have corsair xms and its pretty nice). ive seen pictures of people with their memory around 224mhz, but their htt at 250+mhz. this is what i wish to accomplish, and i know its probably a really simple change in the bios but im still new to overclocking.

any help is much appreciated =]

·
Banned
289 Posts
you will most likely have to use a divider to get your HTT to 250. Also, fill out your system specs in your profile, its very helpful so people can easily see your system.

·
Premium Member
14,732 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I found a good ratio; however, I don't have the option to put it on 11:12 (that would be perfect). Right now my HTT = 260MHz (x11) with a ratio of 5:6, which only lets my RAM run at 204MHz :\\

I'm stable at 2860MHz though! I just wish I could max out my memory...

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
I read somewhere that half multipliers (10.5, 11.5, etc) were not recommended...is there anything wrong with them or was it just heresy?

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Alright, I believe I found my CPU's optimal speed. I'm currently at 2.9GHz (33c idle) but my memory says it's running at 207MHz?

Multiplier is still set to 11, and my HTT is at 264. Any other suggestions to getting the memory up a tad?

·
Registered
1,218 Posts
This overclocking calculator will allow you to play with different HTT speeds, multipliers, and dividers so you can find your best configuration..

·
Registered
1,789 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by tytlyf