Overclock.net banner
1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey! I think I'm screwed...I volt modded my 4830 with RBE and the card went beserk...fans spinning crazily, totally unstable at ALL settings. I panicked and reset the settings to what I thought were stock...bad idea as I chose the lowest voltage listed on RBE (0.088 or something) it needs 1.044 or something. Basically it wont boot to windows now. Safe mode due to display settings wont allow me access RBE. I have a brand new paper weight right now. Any help would be appreciated. I'm a 44 year old noob, please keep any help or suggestions in a simplified for idiots format. Thanks!

·
Efficiencycionado
5,587 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hey Nyte, I have another card, 7800gt, but how will my RBE still be able to flash the 4830 when it's not installed?

Gerikoh...it's a Sapphire, I found the original BIOS settings, just cant figure out how to flash it when it won't boot.

Thanks!

·
Efficiencycionado
5,587 Posts
nah, they have different bios. my bad. but you can ask from the guys in that thread. a lot of them own the sapphire one

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Does anyone have an idea? Dieanother day say's Nibitor and Dos...I researched that but it looks like Nibitor is for Nvidia only, Nyte says open the display with another card....OK, but HOW will THAT allow me to flash the 4830? I appreciate the help everyone.

·
Registered
1,256 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Lowsidr
View Post

Hey Nyte, I have another card, 7800gt, but how will my RBE still be able to flash the 4830 when it's not installed?

Gerikoh...it's a Sapphire, I found the original BIOS settings, just cant figure out how to flash it when it won't boot.

Thanks!

It will need to be a plain old PCI card if you don't have an extra PCIe slot. You can probably pick one up for cheap and used online somewhere I would think.