Overclock.net banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
3,801 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, this is my first time posting in here so be gentle. I recently found out that if you sign up for amazon's prime membership trial you get free two-day shipping and $3.99 overnight shipping on any item or items. Just be sure to deactivate the auto-upgrade option otherwise in a month they will charge you $75 i think for the membership. Also they do charge $1 for the trial but that's not bad at all, usually overnight and two-day shipping is expensive.

I purchased a few items from amazon and chose two-day shipping for both and shipping was free.

In order to deactivate the auto-upgrade option, log in then click on Your account in the top right > manage prime membership and choose the option to not upgrade automatically.

·
Registered
3,362 Posts
Sorry to say that his has always been the case. They now have Student Prime free for a year, with a .edu e-mail account.

·
Registered
2,852 Posts
I signed up last xmas and got my money's worth out of it during the 6 months I had it, before getting the student prorated discount. Got refunded for the 6 months I hadn't used, and extended it another year.

·
Registered
409 Posts
Well been waiting for a while to be approved from that .edu mail provider.

Quote:
Your email has been approved. Before you can access your email an administrator has to approve you account . Due to increased demand there may be a delay in approving your email account, priority is given to users who donate $20.00 or more for this service. To donate, please login to your account, and click the donate button.

·
Registered
1,923 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Averwind View Post
Well been waiting for a while to be approved from that .edu mail provider.
i believe that site does that to scam people outa money, its not actually 'free' search oc.net i think it has already been mentioned.

·
Premium Member
4,489 Posts
Amazon Prime is awesome!