Overclock.net banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello guys;

I bought cpu, motherboard and ram couple days ago and trying to oc cpu but i am new to it.

Here is what i get:

4.3 ghz with 1.344 v and 52 C(full load); seems stable with prime95 blend test for 5 hours.

The other settings are exactly same with this guide
http://www.overclock.net/t/1348623/amd-bulldozer-and-piledriver-overclocking-guide-asus-motherboard

Also I set my ram speed to 1300 mhz

The brands i bought are:

Cpu: Amd fx 6300
MB: Asus M5A99x evo r2
Ram: GSKILL 8GB (2x4GB) RipjawsX DDR3 1600MHz CL9 1.5V Dual Kit Ram
Power supply: Cooler Master 650W (i dont know what kind of Psu is this i bought it 3 years ago with the case(CM 690) but there is no plus 80 certificate)
Cpu cooling: Xigmatec Balder SD 1283

My question is 1.344 v is normal or high for 4.3 ghz? When i increase 4.4 ghz, Prime 95 gives error immediately in blend mode but cpu passes small fft test. I think there is something wrong with memory settings.

Increasing voltage cause more heat so i dont want to try that. I just want to make sure system is stable at 4.3 ghz so 1.344 v is normal or high?

Thks

·
Ultimate Rig Winner
7,280 Posts
What is your cooler and ambient temps, and you load and idle temps, 1.344 looks okish for tats speed, ive seen a 6300 need 1.55 for 4.2

Answer the questions and report back

·
Premium Member
9,682 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pedroc1999 View Post

What is your cooler and ambient temps, and you load and idle temps, 1.344 looks okish for tats speed, ive seen a 6300 need 1.55 for 4.2

Answer the questions and report back
Cpu cooling: Xigmatec Balder SD 1283

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Temps are like following:

cores in idle (coretemp program) : 12 C
cores in load(same program) : Changing from 40-43 C

Ambient temp: 22 C

I read Cpu temp from (Asus AI Suite II program) in idle : 29 C (Is that cooler temp?)