Overclock.net banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
489 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I just got on here today praising the Antec H2O 620 and how much I like it.

But within the last couple hours I've noticed a sound coming from the pump. The only way I can describe it is it sounds like a hard drive searching for a file. That quiet clicking sound.

I've read a couple other forums and people have mentioned air bubbles in the system. Some believe this happens when you mount the radiator with the tubing at the top rather than bottom which I believe is the traditional way for this system.

Anyone have any ideas or suggestions? I'm brand new to this water thing and don't have a clue. Thanks!

·
Registered
2,086 Posts
I am not sure if this is your situation, but once in a while I could hear the pump vibration through the case. If I tap the case it goes away.

·
Premium Member
3,044 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by phrossbyte;13027086
So I just got on here today praising the Antec H2O 620 and how much I like it.

But within the last couple hours I've noticed a sound coming from the pump. The only way I can describe it is it sounds like a hard drive searching for a file. That quiet clicking sound.

I've read a couple other forums and people have mentioned air bubbles in the system. Some believe this happens when you mount the radiator with the tubing at the top rather than bottom which I believe is the traditional way for this system.

Anyone have any ideas or suggestions? I'm brand new to this water thing and don't have a clue. Thanks!
Um... there should be no noise from the pump... it should be near silent [always be a very slight humming if you put your ear next to it] no matter what location / placement the radiator is in.. least the H70 pump which is the same iirc, makes no clicking noise.

Try moving the rad around.. maybe that'll deaden the noise, might be a picky orientation? :S