Overclock.net banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok guys, Yes I'm new to the over clocking scene. But I jsut moved from Va to Nj and since I don't haev a car anymore I fiqure it would be nice to throw all of my productive energy into something like this. Modding my computer. Seems like a nice group of people here adn I thank you all for the very helpful explinations that were previously stated on this site. Now to buisness. This is my current set up:

-Mobo, A-bit "NF-S" nForce2
-Proccessor, AMD Mobile +2500 1.8::OC'ed 2.5 152x16 vCore 1.6v. Idle temp 39C Load 42C.
-Vid Card,Evga 6800gt 256 meg (not oc'ed need some help with that)
Would like to get that to a Ultra or higher threshold.
-PSU,Antec 480watt "True 480"
-Ram, 2x512 Corsair
-The cooling scenario is as follows, Coolermaster Waverunner case with a Thermaltake 12 Valcano CPU Fan.

Any input would be willing accepted. Just an apprentice looking for a master so to speak
. I don't think I did to bad for my first time though! Thanks Guys!

**Edit**

3DMark Score 17747 3D marks

·
Linux Guru
5,734 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by pggu2003

Ok guys, Yes I'm new to the over clocking scene. But I jsut moved from Va to Nj and since I don't haev a car anymore I fiqure it would be nice to throw all of my productive energy into something like this. Modding my computer. Seems like a nice group of people here adn I thank you all for the very helpful explinations that were previously stated on this site. Now to buisness. This is my current set up:

-Mobo, A-bit "NF-S" nForce2
-Proccessor, AMD Mobile +2500 1.8::OC'ed 2.5 152x16 vCore 1.6v. Idle temp 39C Load 42C.
-Vid Card,Evga 6800gt 256 meg (not oc'ed need some help with that)
Would like to get that to a Ultra or higher threshold.
-PSU,Antec 480watt "True 480"
-Ram, 2x512 Corsair
-The cooling scenario is as follows, Coolermaster Waverunner case with a Thermaltake 12 Valcano CPU Fan.