Overclock.net banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi im pretty new to all this and i just bought a new vid card. the one in the title. i was wondering how good this is card is. and i was not sure if its vga and will hook up to my monitor?

Thanks

·
Banned
1,159 Posts
flash it to a 5500 and play half life 2 at 1024x768 at max settings at 60fps (except for shaders but it looks too glossy anyways with them on high) same with counterstrike source

·
Registered
907 Posts
easier said than done i have the same card and runs most gams great on low setting i tryed to flash my card but it didnt work lol my cards fault so i overclocked it with coolbits 2.0 being honest it isnt a very good card for todays games at all
hence why im going to get a 6800/7800 soon lol if you need help overclocking it or what programs to do so just ask !

·
Registered
4 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Daveont

Hi im pretty new to all this and i just bought a new vid card. the one in the title. i was wondering how good this is card is. and i was not sure if its vga and will hook up to my monitor?

Thanks

Sell this 5200 and go get Radeon 9550 at approximate price is he
5200 is too slow for games
good luck

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I bought it so i could play games like Black&white 2. and knights of the old republic 2. etc

How would this card stand up and handle the game play on these games

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Was wondering. when setting up a vidcard. when the instucktions. they say for a 128. should be set to 32mb in the bios. am i not gettin the full power of my card if its at 32 and not 128? thanks if someone can explain to me

·
Premium Member
2,448 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Daveont