Overclock.net banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys,

I recently upgraded my BIOS to 1019 for the ASUS A8N32-SLI to the newest version offered by ASUS which is 1019. I have one setting that I need to change to increase the multiplier and I am unable to enable the configuratiuon for some reason.

Does someone else have this board combo with air or water (I am on water, but it would help) to give me some ideas of what I can expect, and the settings that you have found that are optimized?

I am fairly new to overclocking, so more details than less would help me.

-Nick

·
Premium Member
9,589 Posts
Welcome to
verclock.net!

The 4800 will be half locked, meaning that the stock multiplier, and any multiplier below that will be enabled. You will not be able to choose a higher multiplier.

Nice rig btw!!

·
Premium Member
20,531 Posts
Fill out your specs in profile so we can see what you are running. I haven't gone past the 1009 bios yet and I'm running a single core. The board rocks for overclocking though.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Well, the thing is I built this for a friend of mine, so its not my machine, but none the less, here are the specs.

Koolance PC3-725SL, Silver (http://www.koolance.com/shop/product...roducts_id=180

ASUS A8N32-SLI
AMD X2 4800+
2 BFG 7800GTX - Water cooled
4GB 2X(CORSAIR XMS 2GB)
2 74GB Raptor HD's running a Striped RAID (OS and Apps)
1 Cavier 400GB data drive

I hope this helps you all, help me. =)

-Nick

·
Premium Member
14,732 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Iceburg

Well, the thing is I built this for a friend of mine, so its not my machine, but none the less, here are the specs.

Koolance PC3-725SL, Silver (http://www.koolance.com/shop/product...roducts_id=180

ASUS A8N32-SLI
AMD X2 4800+
2 BFG 7800GTX - Water cooled
4GB 2X(CORSAIR XMS 2GB)
2 74GB Raptor HD's running a Striped RAID (OS and Apps)
1 Cavier 400GB data drive

I hope this helps you all, help me. =)

-Nick