Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 686 Posts

·
Registered
2,091 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
WELCOME TO THE ATI HD 4770 OWNERS CLUB/THREAD!

A place for all those 4770 owners. Feel free to post anything on here about the 4770. Need any help just ask and we're open to friendly suggestions.

Post a Screenshot of your GPU-Z Validation and i'll add you to the members list.

I'll be updating this thread more and more as it gets more members.

UPDATE:
I Believe I have the current member list fully updated from the ownership change. If you are not in the list pm me and I will add you. From here out just post your gpu-z ss and you will be added to the club.

UPDATE 2:
I officially do not own any 4770's anymore. I would be glad to keep updating the club unless someone has a problem with that since I am not technically a owner anymore.

If you're 4770 doesn't work with Rivatuner try this little fix courtesy of CallmeRoth.

Rivatuner Fix: Find in your Rivatuner directory the file called "rivatuner.cfg" Open it with notepad and browse to the section called "[GPU_1002]" Scroll down to RV770 you should then see " =9440h-9443h,944Ch ". Add ",94B3h" to that line. It should then look as follows:

RV770= 9440h-9443h,944Ch,94B3h

That is all, RivaTuner should now recognise your HD4770 and allow the overclock options.

Useful Links:

Catalyst Control Center (should really use this driver)
MSI Afterburner (try volt modding with this before flashing to asus top bios)
Asus Top Bios
Guide to Overclocking and Changing voltage without flashing to asus top bios using MSI Afterburner
ASUS Drivers & Utilities
PowerColor Vista 64-bit Drivers
PowerColor Vista 32-bit Drivers
PowerColor WinXP 64-bit Drivers
PowerColor WinXP 32-bit Drivers
Gigabyte Drivers
MSI Vista Drivers
MSI WinXP Drivers
Diamond Multimedia Vista 32-bit & 64-bit Drivers
Diamond Multimedia WinXP Drivers
4770 TrifireX works well

Members:

Ninjacool
Beezer
Mikeml
CallmeRoth
Multiverse
Mcogan10
Shadowk
Wuttz
Rattlerskin