Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
555 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Dunno.... I've been wanting to get my hands on an acryclic case... but this is what i want in general. A case that is big enough to fit a decent liquid cooling system in with no problem. But i want it to be Mid-tower preferrably. Something easily moddable... Help?

• Rep+
Reactions: Chr0niKaL

·
Some call me... Bifford
5,265 Posts
Acryclics look cool, but can be difficult to mod, if you don't have the right equipment. I have a Coolermaster case that I really enjoy. I have a thermaltake case at work that isn't bad either. However, Lian Li is supposed to make the best cases. I can't afford one so I have no first hand knowledge of them.

·
Premium Member
11,430 Posts
Lian-Li cases are second to none when it comes to quality and stability. But they are pricey. I think you're going to have a hell of a time fitting water-cooling into any mid-tower so a full tower might be your only option. I love my PC-71.... but it also cost me almost $200... so it's not for everyone

·
Premium Member
2,572 Posts
A mid tower that can house a water cooling kit... Ummm

Ok here ya go...

Akasa Eclipse-62 - Hexus.net Review
You may have to search in the USA for Sav-Row Blackbird instead... Its the same case. Here in UK its sold under Akasa.

Also this case costs £80 so its very reasonable in price.

·
Registered
965 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by YiffyGriffy

Lian-Li cases are second to none when it comes to quality and stability. But they are pricey. I think you're going to have a hell of a time fitting water-cooling into any mid-tower so a full tower might be your only option. I love my PC-71.... but it also cost me almost $200... so it's not for everyone

stability?

as in it tipping over? Or the computer being stable?

I can run no case and be 100% stable!

anyways, this is the case I'l be using
http://www.coolerexpress.com/clearacatxca.html