Overclock.net banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
DTR Enthusiast
4,863 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Haven't been using my desktop much lately these past couple months so I figured I'd put it to use. I downloaded NiceHash and am averaging $4.50/day between my two cards. I feel like I'm missing out, but I'm completely new to mining. Both cards are overclocked to 1500MHz core.

If anyone could write me a complete guide on everything I need to do, I'd be willing to send a care package for their time. :)

·
AMD OC'ing Enthusiast
2,873 Posts
I use nicehash v2, probably the same as you.

Go into the benchmarks, and do precise benchmark of all. These are not always right on the money, but what it does is lets you know in comparison which miners/config works best for profitability.

On my single 1070, I average between 2.16 and 2.85 per day with 11.36 cent per kW energy cost.

The idea with the benchmarks, even when they are not spot on to REALTIME performance, is they show you expected BTC per day. With my 1070, i simply enable ONLY ones that give me 20mBTC per day or more. This ends up me enabling only 6 or 7 out of the 15 available to me. This resulted in better profitability, as the miner is not switching out all the time.

Remember, you do have a minimum profitability setting in the configurations. If you are averaging 4.50 per day, set it to something like 3.00, that wya the miner will actually shut down and find a fdifferent algo to use until the profitability again changes in your favor.

This also means it will shut teh miner down if profit margins go to crap, that way you are not wasting a ton of energy.

The nicehash FAQ and reddit-related posts are quite helpful

·
DTR Enthusiast
4,863 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I use nicehash v2, probably the same as you.

Go into the benchmarks, and do precise benchmark of all. These are not always right on the money, but what it does is lets you know in comparison which miners/config works best for profitability.