Overclock.net banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
252 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I'm new to water cooling, but was wondering what's the best brand or brands for stuff like coolant, radiators, dyes, fittings, tubing, and UV lighting?

·
Da Boss
1,895 Posts
I usually go for the following:

Rads: Alphacool
Blocks: EK or Watercool Heatkiller
Tubing - I just buy whatever doesn't leach. Currently using Dazmode tubing and it's awesome.
Fittings: Currently using The Fesser Comany fittings but I've seen people here rave about bitspowers and barrows.
Dyes and UV: I don't use those so can't comment.

·
Shooting down fallacies
8,214 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by VulcanVFX View Post

So I'm new to water cooling, but was wondering what's the best brand or brands for stuff like coolant, radiators, dyes, fittings, tubing, and UV lighting?
Unfortunately, there is no single brand that does everything as "best". It is going to differ by category.

·
Registered
3,274 Posts
Best brand is really subjective, the best thing to do is plan the loop and then start filling in the pieces that will work, and use OCN for questions and guidance along the way.

Sometimes its easier to start with a kit, everything in a box to get a CPU loop going and can be expanded easily to include the GPU. EK and XSPC both make good kits. EK Predator and Swiftech H220/240 are AIO type setups that can be expanded as well.

·
Registered
2,024 Posts
there is no overal "best"
Although -while i am not a big fan of EK- i have to admit they have managed to carve out a presence in almost all sections of Watercooling. They are not always the best, but they rarely go wrong .... nowadays

It all depends..
build quality for Radiators, GPU-blocks, CPU-blocks reservoir/pumps,... although not always best performance: Aquacomputer & Watercool (both German)
performance for Radiators: HardwareLabs, EK, Alphacool (with a tendency to be dirty), XSPC