Overclock.net banner

Bitcoin

9875 Views 11 Replies 5 Participants Last post by  mooney4321
Is it still worth mining?
I have 3700x + rx5700xt
Still worth it ? V's electricity usage etc...
Sorry I'm new to this just looking into it and reading up 馃憣馃憤
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

Registered
If you are converting to btc and HODLing it might be worth it or if you expect eth to go up but if you are looking for instant cash not so much.
I have a bunch of old GPUs mining and they kinda break even but I have to pay the electric so it's a bit like banking.
I mine my gaming PCs when they're not in use also so they pay their way :)
Just bought my RTX 3080 with btc :p

• Rep+
Reactions: THEROTHERHAMKID

Registered
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
If you are converting to btc and HODLing it might be worth it or if you expect eth to go up but if you are looking for instant cash not so much.
I have a bunch of old GPUs mining and they kinda break even but I have to pay the electric so it's a bit like banking.
I mine my gaming PCs when they're not in use also so they pay their way :)
Just bought my RTX 3080 with btc :p
I've not got a clue about mining really and the different types of coin
I'm just trying to get into it
Seems complicated 馃槙 馃槄

Registered
Nicehash pays out bitcoin and is pretty simple to use with your gaming machine when it's idle.
Depends how much you want to get into it really.
Keep your earnings in a paper wallet off their server for security reasons or a hardware wallet if you get more.
It's a big subject really :)

• Rep+
Reactions: THEROTHERHAMKID

Registered
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Nicehash pays out bitcoin and is pretty simple to use with your gaming machine when it's idle.
Depends how much you want to get into it really.
Keep your earnings in a paper wallet off their server for security reasons or a hardware wallet if you get more.
It's a big subject really :)
Thanks for that im trying nicehash
How do I get a wallet ?