Overclock.net banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a "Rocketfish" USB BT-3.0 adapter installed with the latest drivers plugged into my 64bit Win7 Home pc (built myself, so I'm not a newbie.)

I received a "MicroBoom" BT wireless speaker as a gift. It works just fine with my cellphone, but Windows refuses to connect to it.

They say a picture's worth a thousand words, so:

As you can see, Windows detects the MicroBoom (though misreports it as a "headset") and the BT Audio drivers are installed & working, but in trying to set it as my output device, the Sound Manager reports it as "disconnected".

I've searched high & low for a solution but nothing seems to apply. Any ideas? Thx.

·
Registered
976 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mugsy View Post

I have a "Rocketfish" USB BT-3.0 adapter installed with the latest drivers plugged into my 64bit Win7 Home pc (built myself, so I'm not a newbie.)

I received a "MicroBoom" BT wireless speaker as a gift. It works just fine with my cellphone, but Windows refuses to connect to it.

They say a picture's worth a thousand words, so:

As you can see, Windows detects the MicroBoom (though misreports it as a "headset") and the BT Audio drivers are installed & working, but in trying to set it as my output device, the Sound Manager reports it as "disconnected".

I've searched high & low for a solution but nothing seems to apply. Any ideas? Thx.
Hey bud.

So the BT device should be connected in a NON 3.0 USB port make sure it is connected to a USB 2.0 port (black) and avoid plugging it in a USB 3.0 port.

This is a common problem hope this helps, if not let me know
thumb.gif

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·