Overclock.net banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
426 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First off I want to say this site is awesome! lol I have been learning from it for a few years now and figured it was about time to start being active(ish)
rolleyes.gif
I saw BOINC on here and started reading about it and it seems like a pretty cool thing so I wanted to try it out.

1-I really just want to make sure I am doing it right and contributing to the OCN team, when I picked each project and it shows overclock.net as my team so I am assuming I did it right?

2- Are there any projects I should be focusing on for the team? I am going to have this thing running almost 24/7... the only thread I found about picking a project to focus on was from 2010ish and it said to focus on [email protected] and I tried that one but after about 30 hours I had received 0 "work" from them

3- is there any good software to go with boinc for monitoring your total work done? I just started it yesterday and didnt have it going for a while as I was working on my rig and I did about 400K from what I see

4- stupid question but are there any badges or anything for member that do BOINC?
tongue.gif

Thanks in advance for any help
thumb.gif

The beast-
skylake 6700K @ 4.6ghz right now
Asus Maximus VIII formula
2 EVGA titan X 12gb hydrocoppers
G skill 64gb DDR4 @ 3000 mhz
4 samsung EVO 1TB in RAID0
XSPC cpu waterblock
XSPC dual bay res with D5 pump
Aquacomputer Aquaduct 720XT external radiatior with enheim 600 pump
Hailea HC-500A water chiller

·
Premium Member
4,790 Posts
Welcome to the team and welcome to OCN.
:D

Quote:
1-I really just want to make sure I am doing it right and contributing to the OCN team, when I picked each project and it shows overclock.net as my team so I am assuming I did it right?
Assuming your BOINC username is randy, then it looks like you are all signed up and on the OCN team for Collatz, PrimeGrid, Asteroids, Einstein, SETI, and MilkyWay

Quote: