Overclock.net banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

This is my first time to document my basically first build ( I mean spent a lot of $$$ ). I've been assembling systems for about a few years now ( say 15 or more and about 300 desktops ). I mean assembling as I just buy stuff and put it together but these past couple of years I've been " Modding " simple stuff like water cooling / painting / drilling / etc.

Please be kind as I am not really a modder and just trying my make my system look cool. This is my most expensive build and most of the parts about 95% ( basing on Qty ) from the US as I am in the Philippines. Shipping alone cost about 600 USD and counting.

I am open to suggestions but basically I could only work with my parts on hand as it takes $$$ and time ( 3 weeks from the merchant to me ) to order parts.

I already have a few parts from my old rig that I would like to use so, These are all not newly purchased by majority was purchased last year and this year. I am not building an extreme rig but an almost bang for the buck rig ( Games / Photo & Video editing and Games ). Overkill some might say but I got great deal on the intel e5-4650 that was too hard to pass so I built my new rig around it. My current rig is an 3930k with msi big bang x power ii.

Not all parts will be used and plans might change. I do not even have a complete list of parts specially the fittings.

Parts List ( Growing List ):

System:

2 x Intel E5-4650 Xeon [ on hand ]
1 x Asus Z9PE-D8 WS [ on hand ]
3 x PowerColor HD7950 3GB GDDR5 (V2) [ on hand ]
1 x PowerColor HD7950 3GB GDDR5 BOOST STATE(UEFI READY) [ on hand ]
4 x Crucial Ballistix Elite 16GB Kit (8GBx2) DDR3 1866 [ on hand ]
2 x Crucial M500 240GB [ on hand ]
3 x WD Red 4tb [ on hand ]
1 x Seasonic x-1250 ( would this be enough to power all of these + decent OC? ) [ on hand ]

Water cooling:

2 x EK-Supremacy EVO - Acetal [ on hand ]