Overclock.net banner

[Build Log] Onyx II - Wanako Works 01 - i5 2500K, EVGA GTX 780 SC *new*

7775 52
Ladies and Gents, I present to you Wanako Works - 01, codename: Onyx

Since it's my first build, I did TONS of research, and it all came down to these components:

Antec One Hundred ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

ASRock Z68 PRO3 LGA 1155 Motherboard

EVGA SuperClocked GeForce GTX 560 Ti (Fermi) 1GB Graphics Card

CORSAIR TX650 v2 PSU

Intel Core i5-2500K Processor Overclocking imminent.

CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) RAM

Western Digital Caviar Black 500GB 7200 RPM SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Hard Drive

LG DVD±RW SuperMulti Drive Black SATA Optical Drive

COOLER MASTER Hyper 212 Plus Cooler

I originally planned to keep the base build under $1000. It turned out to about $930 mostly by using Amazon and some NewEgg. Free Shipping + no tax FTW!
1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
2,090 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Here's my case, an Antec One Hundred. It's the first part of my build and was totally excited about it. I ordered it on 7/27/11 and got it on the 28th. Newegg is only like two cities away so I can do that.
tongue.gif

_MG_4943.jpg

_MG_4942.jpg

_MG_4945.jpg

I found a few flaws in it but didn't realize it until later on. I'll bring that up afterwards.

Overall, I'm happy with it. I really like the clean look of it and solid construction. No sharp edges, black painted interior, large two-speed fans and plenty of space.

Sorry, I didn't take any pics of it of the inside while it was empty. I was too excited and it skipped my mind.
tongue.gif

·
Registered
2,090 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Ordered the Motherboard, Optical Drive and RAM on 7/28, got it on Monday the 1st.

_MG_4954.jpg

The socket:
_MG_4952.jpg

_MG_4950.jpg

_MG_4951.jpg

and RAM

_MG_4956.jpg

_MG_4957.jpg

·
Registered
2,090 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·