Overclock.net banner
1 - 20 of 61 Posts

·
Registered
775 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys!

A week ago, I received all of my WC components, so I decided to single-sleeve my PSU and work on cable management before I built my new loop. Sleeving will be MDPC-X black and light blue. Unfortunately, I'm a complete noob so hopefully this doesn't turn out too badly

WC Components:
CPU Block: HeatKiller 3.0 LT
Rad: XSPC RX360
GPU Block: HeatKiller X3 58XX
Tubing: 12ft 1/2" ID Feser UV Blue
Fittings: 12 Bitspower Black Sparkle Barbs
Clamps: 12x Koolance clamps
Fans: 6x Yate Loon Mediums (unfortunately from Performance-Pc's)
Reservoir: XSPC Dual Bay
Pump: MCP 655
Misc: Danger Den Fillport

I realized that I had no way to drain my loop... Thankfully my parents had to go to Menards, so I hopped with them and found a cheap t-fitting and stopper for 60 cents each! They don't really match my color scheme...but whatever lol

Before pics:

Interior

The REAL mess behind the motherboard:

The PSU original sleeving (not too bad, but I want my own colors and uni-sleeving):

Thanks MDPC-X!

Power supply opened up, as sleeving was all the way inside before:

EDIT: As a quick question, does anyone know how I can avoid using the inverter for the cold cathodes? Those wires are hard to hide and really annoying >.<
And my fingers are KILLING me from sleeving... Kingwin sucks at organizing their cables... wires criss-crossed every which way and tangled together... So many burns

No build is complete without an injury! - from pulling out an ATX pin too fast

After pics:

·
Registered
775 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Pics of my watercooling stuffs!

Clamps

Fittings

Daddy block and baby block

Baby block mounted

Beautiful ATI core

Daddy block mounted

Dual bay res

Snack to keep me going

RX360

Last minute t-line/plug purchase

Tubing

·
Registered
3,085 Posts
i'm interested to see where this is going, subbed.

·
Registered
775 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·