Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 222 Posts

·
Registered
790 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello.

This is my first build log. As I try and make my move from main stream water cooling to the enthusiast class, I will post my thoughts, solicit ideas, and post lots of pictures. Or at least thats how I thought build logs go.

I suppose I have to start with a parts list. But to be honest I think thats kind of boring. The short story is I got a new case, a Case Labs TH10. I am going to move most of the components that were previously housed in my 600T pictured below. With a few upgrades along the way.
smile.gif

5885794539_c0c6fd8e12_b.jpg

I ran out of room, so I stepped up to the TH10.

6224627203_9c95c91abe_b.jpg

The plan is to add two RX480 XSPC rads to the top of the case, add a third GPU, add a few more water blocks, yada yada yada. More pics please, right? This is me fooling around and seeing what different color schemes would look like.

6224627711_79bc7bcbc0_b.jpg

All kidding aside, I will need the community help to make some sound decisions. I will try and post a few images every day and ask for feed back on my choices. This is neither a budget build nor a "I'manutcasewithacreditcard" build
tongue.gif
. I would like to open the thread up with this question. What water-cooling components would you install into the TH10 and why. I pretty much have my parts chosen but its not too late to make changes if I hear a good idea.

Stay tuned.

·
Registered
790 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Well, another day another entry. Today I worked on the mobo water block. I am sure most have seen pics of the Crosshair V, but here is what it looks like without the ROG heatsink on the NB and mosfet (note this pic is of me test fitting the thermal tape, still hadn't removed the backing from the tape or applied any of the MX4).