Overclock.net banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This will be my first build log and my second watercooled PC. The first used soft tubing and only the CPU. That build held up gloriously for the past 4-5 years with almost no maintenance. Now it is time for a full upgrade and so I decided to make this a project and go all out doing a bunch of stuff I've never done before.

PC Parts
Case: Thermaltake Core P5 ATX Mid Tower Case (I'm not sure how this qualifies for mid tower. It is quite large)
Motherboard: Asus MAXIMUS VIII HERO ATX LGA1151 Motherboard
CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K 4.0GHz Quad-Core Processor
GPU: EVGA GTX 1080
Memory: G.Skill TridentZ Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3200 Memory
HDD: Samsung 840 Pro Series 256GB 2.5" Solid State Drive (x2 RAID 0)
PSU: Corsair Professional HX750 Power Supply
PSU Sleeving: MDPC-X Sleeve (Black/Red)

Watercooling Parts
CPU Block: Swiftech Apogee XT Rev 2
GPU Block: EK-FC Titan X - Acetal
GPU Backplate: EK-FC Titan X/GTX980 Ti Backplate - Red
Radiator: Black Ice Nemesis L-Series 480 Xtreme
Pump/Reservoir: D5 Photon 170 Reservoir/Pump Combo
Fittings: Koolance Compression Fitting for OD 13mm (1/2in)
Fittings: Koolance QD3 Quick Disconnect (Used for drain/pressure testing)
Tubing: PrimoChilll 1/2in. Rigid PETG Tube
Tube Sleeving: MDPC-X Sata Sleeve (Red)

Misc Parts
VVIVID® XPO Black 3D Carbon Fiber 5ft x 5ft
0-15-Pound Gas Test Gauge (Used for pressure testing)
XSPC PETG Easy Cut & Bend Toolkit
Titanium Step Drill Bit Set, 28 Sizes (Used to step the fittings so sleeve will fit.)
Universal Table Vise (Very useful with fittings and cutting acrylic)
1,200-watt Heat Gun
Cast Acrylic Sheet, Clear, 12" x 12" x 0.118" Size (Used for mounting XSPC reservoir without modding my case.)
Greenlee DTAPM4C Combination Drill and Tap Bit, M4 (This taps and countersinks the hole in the acrylic so that the screw is flat against the case).