Overclock.net banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
5,543 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
167593_728496325489_12823103_39310750_6948082_n.jpg


166859_728496370399_12823103_39310753_1901626_n.jpg


164088_728496415309_12823103_39310756_2207583_n.jpg


165516_728496440259_12823103_39310760_5862767_n.jpg


162966_728496475189_12823103_39310763_3753897_n.jpg


164364_728496495149_12823103_39310766_6363184_n.jpg


189176d1294622828-intel-amd-gflops-data-thread-looking-4500mhz.png


Didn't get to play with it too much... need to get some food....

will need to seat the waterblock again using some good thermal paste...

think i could get it higher????
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
883 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by this n00b again;11946458
you make sense, hmm i was wondering the same thing too. Then i started wondering why should intel support sli over x-fire?

but here's a breakdown chart:

feature15.jpg


feature16.jpg
see image
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
5,543 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kakkilop;11953989
Tell me, what's the difference between the PRO and normal P8P67
Quote:
Originally Posted by xz3rorom3o;11954038
see image
^^ this

but basically the pro supports x-fire and sli, the standard only supports x-fire.

pro has an intel lan controller.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
1,871 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by this n00b again;11954568
^^ this

but basically the pro supports x-fire and sli, the standard only supports x-fire.

pro has an intel lan controller.
^^^This and...

The 2nd PCIe x16 slot only operates at x4 in X-fire.

The Pro is x8-x8 in SLI or X-fire.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
707 Posts
Was it unstable at lower voltages? How do you have your bios power saving features setup?
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
5,543 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
you can't see the yellow in the picture but it says .100

attachment.php?attachmentid=189556&stc=1&d=1294794458


hmm i turned off speed step and intel c1e but yet it down clocks to 16 when it's not on load.... ???
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
5,543 Posts
Discussion Starter · #14 ·
Quote:
Originally Posted by Woundman;11976763
@this n00b again

Have you tried lowering your RAM to 1333 MHz? You might be able to achieve a higher overclock.
actually i have not tried this.

I have been trying to figure out how to get it from downclocking when not loaded.

it will down clock to 16x when not loaded.....
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
118 Posts
Quote:


Originally Posted by this n00b again
View Post

actually i have not tried this.

I have been trying to figure out how to get it from downclocking when not loaded.

it will down clock to 16x when not loaded.....

All Sandy bridge CPU's will downclock when not loaded to save power. I don't know if you can change it so they don't, someone correct me if I'm wrong.
 
1 - 18 of 18 Posts
Top