Overclock.net banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
642 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
sorry im opening a new thread but i really need help
i am looking for a good mobo for overclocking my p4 (lga775)
but i need at least 3 pci slots and 1 or more pci express x16 for my video card
and i have pc3200 ddr400 i need 4 slots up tp 4g memory
thatnk you for helping im a newbie in this

·
Premium Member
13,422 Posts

·
Premium Member
13,422 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by selectodude

P5n32-sli.

He is not necessarly looking for SLI, but rather a good OCer. The P5WD2-E is SLI ready (waiting on the NVidia BIOS), and it is the BEST OCer for 775.

·
Premium Member
3,952 Posts
hey dani,
The best bang for your buck is this Asus motherboard. That will give you a good OC for the price.

SLI is Nvidia's Scalable Link interface, where it will support 2 PCI express video cards. Read more about that here

·
Premium Member
3,952 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by dani

and i have a 300w power supply should i get this one its cheap
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817148027
is it good for ocing
and by the way wat pci express x1 used for?

PCIe 1x is used mainly for Gigabit ethernet cards and some super expensive RAID cards.
wow that PSU is a good deal, I would buy it..It is much better than that PSU that came with your case, those things are very poor and are really made for the trash

·
Registered
642 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
i ordered that psu today im hoping to get it on friday they gave free shipping and 10$
rebate and wat RAID
is 512mb ok for a computer???
cuz i might get the the asus mobo that wowza showed with the ram pauldolvi
showed then i up graded my whole computer exept the cpu

now with the new psu i spent 400$ so i upgrade my computer for 600$ now ill have a great computer

·
Premium Member
3,952 Posts