Overclock.net banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello. I am about to start learning and working on perfecting custom sleeved cable extensions. I have watched many of the Lutro0 Customs videos and love what he has done for this community. I also have read that he has fallen on some personal hardship and if he is reading, keep your head up buddy.

I have looked on the Mainframe Customs site and they seem to have most of what Mike from Lutro0 recommends. I know that there are a few other sites that sell either the same, or similar quality sleeving products. My question is, should someone buy from on of these smaller companies, or is there a larger electronic retailer that one should buy from? Since I am new to this hobby I do not want to have to learn the hard way by spending more money than I have to for the same product. Thank you and hope to hear from you soon.

Best,

Kris

·
Registered
5,218 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eazyice View Post

Hello. I am about to start learning and working on perfecting custom sleeved cable extensions. I have watched many of the Lutro0 Customs videos and love what he has done for this community. I also have read that he has fallen on some personal hardship and if he is reading, keep your head up buddy.

I have looked on the Mainframe Customs site and they seem to have most of what Mike from Lutro0 recommends. I know that there are a few other sites that sell either the same, or similar quality sleeving products. My question is, should someone buy from on of these smaller companies, or is there a larger electronic retailer that one should buy from? Since I am new to this hobby I do not want to have to learn the hard way by spending more money than I have to for the same product. Thank you and hope to hear from you soon.

Best,

Kris