Overclock.net banner
1 - 20 of 100 Posts

·
Registered
498 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

Howdy!

Welcome to my buildlog! Things are still in the planning / design / idonthaveenoughmoneyrightnow phase so things will be slow for now. Some of the things I have models for are the backplate, midplate, reservoir (I wont be showing this off til it's complete), and I am currently working on the drive bay designs. Anyway, this is gunna be a long ride thats going to take quite some time to complete as I am a poor college student,so strap in. Thanks for dropping in and enjoy!

c h a r | o t t e

Main Components:
  1. Mainboard: EVGA Z77 FTW
  2. CPU: i5 2500k @ 4.8ghz + (upgrading to i7-2700k)
  3. GPU: 2 x EVGA GTX 680 (flashed to 680 SC bios)
  4. Ram: 8 GB G.Skill RipJaws X 1600 mhz
  5. PSU: Cooler Master Silent Pro 1000w (may be moving to an EVGA NEX750 for sleeving purposes)
  6. Case: Silverstone TJ07
WaterCooling Gear:
  1. CPU: Danger Den M6 Nickel
  2. GPU: 2 x EK FC-680 Nickel Plexi (non-csq blocks)
  3. Pump: 2 x Laing DDC-1T
  4. Pump Top: EK DDCx2 Top
  5. Reservoir: EK MultiOption ResX2 250ml (backup in the event my custom reservoir design fails)
  6. Radiator: Alphacool NeXxos MONSTA 480mm (need to order)

Mods:

1. Custom Faceplate with illuminated "c h a r | o t t e" logo
  2. Custom Reverse ATX Backplate illuminated with build logo
  3. Custom Aluminum Radiator / pump stand
  4. Custom Mobo tray
  5. Nickel pipe tubing
  6. Custom Reservoir to be built into the midplate

·
Registered
498 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Quote:
Originally Posted by G3RG View Post

What's the reason behind the name?
Charlotte will be the name of my first daughter, girlfriend loves the name and I'm okay with it so it's decided haha. It's different but we like it and that's all that matters. Naming the build Charlotte merely because I thought it was elegant and different from most other builds, it also makes the woman happier about the money dumped into this!
rolleyes.gif