Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
1,230 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,my rig is almost going to be done,and obviously its a gaming rig,which equels cable management for performance.Really though,once i get my free 300gb velicoraptor(won it at a giveaway online lol
) and my megahalems,i am going to build the computer,but first,i want to drill holes for the cables to pass through,i forgot what is the tools name lol
,that is also going to help for the Antec 1200 HDD Cage Flip Mod,so that the the HDD cables and the molex power connectors for the fans go though...

Dont worry about the anchors,zip ties etc i got that covered already
i did some night time work researching the anchors and zip ties i needed and extensions etc.(calling myself a noob cuz this is my first time but i noe alot about it,except tools lol)

links would be helpful

Thanks,everyone who helps(depends how)will get rep

oh and which site is the best to buy cable management things(anchors etc.)
Performance pcs
Frozencpu(although PPC is cheaper)
Xoxide(although they dont have much)
I only noe those 3

and are there sites i dont noe that do store cable mangement things?

·
Audio File
3,815 Posts
I bought a case that was geared towards cable management and I'd recommend something like that. My CM590 is perfect, but the Antec 900, CM690 and other cases have ways to route cables behind the motherboard tray.

·
Premium Member
2,794 Posts
for zipties and anchors just go to the local hardware store. You dont have to wait and you dont have to pay shipping. If you go to home depot or lowes it is normally cheaper than you can find them online as well.

You can get a bundle pack of them where they have a bunch of sizes of zip ties also.

·
Registered
1,230 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Quote:

Originally Posted by Aawa View Post