Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
670 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello After selling my system due to financial problems and canceling the laptop i was about to buy + savings and bonus money coming in this week i am finally ready to buy a new system for myself. I have a budget of $2,000 dollars and I have a samsung T220 moniter 22 inch which i am going o game/watch movies etc on. I am a very careful shopper and tend to do a ton of research before i shell out my hard earned money. I usually tend to get something that would last me 3+ years so i don't have to worry about upgrades etc. I am still new to overclocking in general also so i only do minimal overclocking. Considering i don't have a computer to use and have been using my cousins/neighbors pc to do my usual business on internet and e-mail etc I need to get something soon.

Anyways I hear all this talk about Core i7 coming out this week and i was wondering ( i know this will be asked thousands of times please forgive me if its been asked ) should i build a system around Q9550 or wait until the 17th for core I7. I was thinking of first of all buying this case:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16811112144

I have never had problems with lian li I am starting to hate mid atx towers because new graphics cards etc are gigantic and its a pain in the ass to put the stuff together in my little case. also its all aluminum and light weight not a 50 pound metallic case. is this case any good? or should i get something else? I will only buy all aluminum case with at least 4 fans I suck at water cooling so i think i will be using air only for the mean time.

Anyways I have had very bad experience with technology released around first time such as electronics etc which almost always come out with problems glitches bugs etc that company fix after years and years of being used by people not to mentioned DOA stuff. does this happen often with pc components and are we expected to see a lot of this?