Overclock.net banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,982 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I found an old ampilifier. I want to connect my 2 pioneer speakers to this but i am a noob when it comes to this stuff.

Anyways i know i need a cable that has 2 RCA jacks in one end and a headphone jack in the other so i can connect the amplifier to the soundcard.

This is the cable i need :

I have 2 RCA jacks and a headphone jack but i don't know how to connect them : / Can anybody help me here ?

This is what i have now... I have to connect them together. Colored lines are the wires (Yea my MS paint skills again
)

THANK YOU !

·
Premium Member
4,746 Posts
Black in top "AUX CD" hole and red in bottom AUX CD.

Should work... just make sure you switch the amp to AUX

·
Registered
1,982 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Quote:

Originally Posted by kidwolf909 View Post
Black in top "AUX CD" hole and red in bottom AUX CD.

Should work... just make sure you switch the amp to AUX
LoL thanks kidwolf but i wasnt asking that

I dont have the required cable, i want to make one since i dont want to pay $15 for it.

Thank you..

·
Premium Member
4,746 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by 3xtr3m3 View Post
LoL thanks kidwolf but i wasnt asking that

I dont have the required cable, i want to make one since i dont want to pay $15 for it.

Thank you..
Ohhhhhh I see, sorry for the misunderstanding... hold on a second, lemme look at it again.

• Rep+
Reactions: 3xtr3m3

·
Premium Member
4,746 Posts