Overclock.net banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
694 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I wanted to share my small victory.

I was able to get my DDR400 Corsair XMS 3200CPT Ram to DDR 500.

I had to up the voltage to 2.8, and I loosened up the timings:
Command rate of 2T

I didn't think I would ever get it that high. Sweet.

·
Premium Member
4,833 Posts
Not bad, that's TCCD right?

·
Registered
1,890 Posts
That's pretty damn good. I have mine at 250 as well with timing of 1T- 2.5-3-3-5 at 2.9V. You should be able to tighten it up some but maybe not. That's still good though. I love Corsair!!

·
Registered
694 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I thought I was going the Cheap route when I got this stuff. I'm pleasantly surprised.

·
Registered
694 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Quote:

Originally Posted by RyGuy

Not bad, that's TCCD right?

How can I tell if its TCCD?

and . . .

What's TCCD? I'm still kinda new to Overclocking.

·
Registered
1,890 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by The_Snyper

I thought I was going the Cheap route when I got this stuff. I'm pleasantly surprised.

I have heard nothing but good stuff about Corsair. I had OCZ before this and I hated it. It is rock solid mem.

·
Premium Member
4,833 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by The_Snyper

How can I tell if its TCCD?

and . . .

What's TCCD? I'm still kinda new to Overclocking.

TCCD is a kind of RAM chip made by Samsung that is known to be a great overclocker with relatively low voltage (compared to BH-5). You would have to look under the heatspreader to find out, but if you post the model number, ex: "TWIN2X1024A-6400", I will look it up and we will see.

·
Registered
694 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Here you go:

Corsair XMS Platinum CMX512x2

XMS3202C2PP v5.2
0546126-0

I believe that is correct.

Thanks,

·
Premium Member
4,833 Posts
OK, they aren't TCCD, but ProMoss-5 IC's. I have never heard of these, I guess they aren't bad though.

• Rep+
Reactions: The_Snyper

·
Registered
694 Posts