Overclock.net banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there ppl.

I'm having some kind of trouble when I try to rise my CPU Frequency from 200mhz to 225+ without changing PCI-E freq. Is this normal?
I was able to rise it till 220 without changing PCI-E Frequency from the default (100mhz) but to push it to 220+ it or more i have to change pci-e freq to 105-115.
In fact, my configuration in this moment is CPU FREQ 230 but i had to change my pci-e freq to 115.
I read that changing pci-e freq to 104+ can warm the graphic card..

INTEL DUAL CORE D920 2.8GHZ
MSI 945PL NEO
2x1GB DDR2 @ 533MHZ
ATI RADEON X1600 PRO

·
Registered
1,445 Posts
The only reason i had to up my PCI-E Frequency was because i OCed my Graphics card Slightly higher than the mobo liked and i had all these black lines in my display, i upped the PCI-E frequency to 105 and it re-stabilized.

like i have said in many of my other posts, i am new to this and i am not an expert, i could be completely wrong

PS: Go here and fill in your system stats

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Quote:

Originally Posted by h0thead132 View Post
The only reason i had to up my PCI-E Frequency was because i OCed my Graphics card Slightly higher than the mobo liked and i had all these black lines in my display, i upped the PCI-E frequency to 105 and it re-stabilized.

like i have said in many of my other posts, i am new to this and i am not an expert, i could be completely wrong

PS: Go here and fill in your system stats
Thanks mate.

More replies are welcome =)

·
Perfection @ 4GHz
2,460 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Xpowered
View Post

Hi there ppl.

I'm having some kind of trouble when I try to rise my CPU Frequency from 200mhz to 225+ without changing PCI-E freq. Is this normal?
I was able to rise it till 220 without changing PCI-E Frequency from the default (100mhz) but to push it to 220+ it or more i have to change pci-e freq to 105-115.