Overclock.net banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
so i volt modded my 6800le to 1.3v atleast i think so i would like to conirm its right, first of all what are the voltage level 2 1.40 and voltage level 3 1.50 mean there i sure hope they arent actual voltages in use?

before mod my oc limit was 350 whit core and according to nibitor bios editor i only upped 3d voltage but 2d mode will oc as good as 3d now?

im really confused is it 1.3 in all modes now or 1.3 in 2d and higher in 3d D:

from rivatuner
$1100000000 Title : nv40 p212 sku5 VGA BIOS
$1100000002 Version : 5.40.02.26
$1100000100 BIT version : 1.00
$1100000200 Core clock : 200MHz
$1100000201 Memory clock : 400MHz
$1100010000 Performance level 0 : 351MHz/350MHz/1.30V/53%
$1100020000 VID bitmask : 00000011b
$1100020100 Voltage level 0 : 1.10V, VID 00000000b
$1100020101 Voltage level 1 : 1.30V, VID 00000010b
$1100020102 Voltage level 2 : 1.40V, VID 00000001b
$1100020103 Voltage level 3 : 1.50V, VID 00000011b
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
604 Posts
You have it set at 1.5v right now... Look at the VID and compare it to the numbers below.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
hmm are you sure rivatuner is not lying about it. this is what i did first time whit nibitor changed bios core to 351mhz than i started voltage mod by clicking extend voltage table so i could enable 1.3v for 3d mode only i couldnt change others at all than flashed thats all right??

this time i left extended voltage alone and selected 1.2v straight and got this? maybe rivatuner is wrong?

$1100010000 Performance level 0 : 351MHz/350MHz/1.20V/53%
$1100020000 VID bitmask : 00000011b
$1100020100 Voltage level 0 : 1.10V, VID 00000000b
$1100020101 Voltage level 1 : 1.20V, VID 00000001b
$1100020102 Voltage level 2 : 1.40V, VID 00000010b
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
damn just read this from offical nibitor site

If you only have one mode to edit e.g. 3D, the voltage set there is always used, regardless if you are running 3D or desktop. When working in Exact Mode, the voltage identifier of one performance table entry is modified, this identifier is used by the driver to find the corresponding VID in the voltage table.

is there any other software that shows them
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top