Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
2,130 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was looking at my Xbox 360 game collection the other day and when my eye caught Halo 3 I had a flashback of the good ol' days. You know, the days when you played co-op campaign on legendary, had an amazing fun time playing forge maps, and playing matchmaking more hours a day than sleeping. Remember those days?

You can always do the same thing today but because the game is around 4 years only and Reach is out, the feeling is not the same as it used to be. I'm going to be honest, I got my Xbox 360 on March 16, 2010 and even though I only started playing Halo 3 a year ago, I still miss those days.

Who's with me?

EDIT/UPDATE: 1 more post to go to reach 1,000 posts!!!!!

·
Premium Member
11,125 Posts
Man I miss those days.

Remember getting that achievement where you jump through the rings in a stupid order at the end. Goddamn that was derp.

My 360 has been gathering dust in my cupboard for a year or so. I have something like 1600EXP in MM too. Hmm.

·
Registered
540 Posts
I thought Reach was going to be like Halo 3 in terms of the custom games, I remember staying up late playing custom games in Halo 3 it was the most fun I had in a long time, when all of your friends just had a playlist in maps and would just play through the night. I have yet to even play a custom game in Reach, the community was just never there. It seemed like it was going to be perfect but it just never happened, and thus I was disappointed.

·
Registered
2,130 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
^Yeah the Halo Reach community feels.....dead in a way. 4 years later and the Halo 3 community, while much smaller than Reach's, feels much more active and alive.

·
Registered
2,079 Posts
Screw Halo 3. Man the Halo 2 times were epic.

·
Registered
131 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by KBcobra;13115898
This. Didn't buy a 360 until much after Halo 3. I played it at a friend's house and hated it.

·
Registered
152 Posts