Overclock.net banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys, recently i bought this EK Predator 360 and have this idea of expanding it. I wanted to add another 360mm radiator to it but the top doesnt have enough space as the Predator 360 takes up the top space. This made me wondering, what if i add another 360mm in front ? like stacking it together with the Predator 360. Would it be better to put the radiator stacking with the Predator rather than cramping it on the top ? and i strongly believe this will have a better looks than putting it on the top.

this is the current rig i have now

this is the rough idea of what i had.
Water flow should be from Predator 360 > Cpu Block > Gpu Block > Extra 360mm Radiator > Predator 360.
Would this work guys ?
And sorry for the bad drawing as i have to draw using a trackpad because my mouse wasnt with me. BTW I'm new to custom watercooling, =D

·
Registered
1,314 Posts
That 360 should be able to handle a gpu added to the loop. I think you would be taking a pretty big risk trying to get 45degree fittings to clear another EK radiator collector sitting right in front of the existing predator like that.

I would say its much safer to add a 240 to the top just above the motherboard giving the predator the space it needs. (I believe you hinted at the fact you can mount a radiator up there)

If you absolutely had to have it like your drawing you might be able to use a couple of 90degree fittings in some solution but its taking a risk without having the parts on hand to test fit.

·
Registered
1,314 Posts
Looked at my own 360 rad which has 45 degree compression fittings. It will absolutely not work and I'm thinking not even the compression part of a 90 degree will fit with a 25mm fan as a spacer between the two radiators. You would need to get like 35 mm thick fans to stand the radiator off enough. And also use barbs instead of compression fittings to make the fitting low enough profile RIP.