Overclock.net banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Gamer
3,966 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, so originally i had unplugged my SSDs to measure the sata cables but plugged them into the incorrect ports and i got this warning.

I didnt understand the problem (I'm a noob) so i just reinstalled my OS. Now i have no issues until today, I unplugged one of my drives with the computer off, then plugged the drive back in. Now im getting the same problem.

Ive googled and looked at the Arch wiki. Im just having a hard time understanding the problem. Im running Arch with XFCE. Thanks in advance.

·
Gamer
3,966 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Quote:
Originally Posted by Petrol View Post

seems like it might be a problem with the fstab config, try posting the output of

Code:

Code:
cat /etc/fstab
As soon as I get home from work I will. I don't believe my fstab has changed but at this point I'll try anything. Thank you greatly for offering help!

·
Gamer
3,966 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Quote:
Originally Posted by Petrol View Post

seems like it might be a problem with the fstab config, try posting the output of

Code:

Code:
cat /etc/fstab
[[email protected] ~]$ cat /etc/fstab
#
# /etc/fstab: static file system information
#
#

# /dev/sda1
UUID=72bef9d8-a1d1-426d-b334-df4e257ae741 / ext4 discard,rw,relatime,data=ordered 0 1

# /dev/sdb1
UUID=626d391d-011d-4d3b-b7f1-6b0b56d9c48d /home ext4 discard,rw,relatime,data=ordered 0 2

# /dev/sdc1
UUID=023b836e-933b-405a-9ba3-a32f4143820b /media ext4 defaults 0 2
[[email protected] ~]$

·
Premium Member
8,041 Posts
I get the same issue to. Happens sporadically. Some weeks it might only happen once, other weeks it will happen several times a day. A forced reset often "fixes" the issue.

Not had time to research the problem but i have left it hanging on the dbus thingy for a while and then started seeing some timed out messages, as if dbus is trying to form a network connection. Very odd.