Overclock.net banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
498 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
so this is my first time bleeding the loop.

HWLabs GTX 240
Apogee GTZ
Swiftech MCP-655B
EK Multires 150 Basic

First I filled my res about 3/4 and turned the pump on, res went down, turned it off, filled it again until res stayed constantly at 3/4th. I left it on and it was really loud and then after a few minutes, the pump became really silent and the loop sounded like it was cracking and popping. Is this the air bubbles? Am I bleeding it right? The res lvl goes down a bit and I keep filling it.

I heard if you tilt the case it helps the loop bleed but when I do this, the pump becomes really loud again. I'm afraid the water isn't priming the pump and I dont' want to shorten the life of my pump.

My res is higher than the pump so it feeds the water to the pump via gravity.

·
Registered
498 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Quote:

Originally Posted by mastical
View Post

is a hose kinked? The pumps do make noise at first but it goes away fairly quickly.

The hose is not kinked. But it does take a while for my pump to go back to silent.

Quote:

Originally Posted by charliehorse55
View Post

I'm guessing you don't have the luxury of transparent tubing?

No sir I do not. It was not a very bright idea for a first time. :[ I thought white tubing and black compression fittings in a black case would look very slick.

·
Registered
2,891 Posts
Just let it run, are the temps ok?

Shake the crap outta the case while its running then while its off. Take the top fil plug out of the res while doing so but dont spill any water out.

·
Registered
498 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Quote:

View Post

Just let it run, are the temps ok?

Shake the crap outta the case while its running then while its off. Take the top fil plug out of the res while doing so but dont spill any water out.