Overclock.net banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
486 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok so i am going to be making a custom case soon. I have never done this before and i really hope that it turned out as good as i picture it. I am wondering what you guys think is the best way to cut out 120MM fan holes into an older tall tower made from metal. I am also going to be putting in a custom acrylic side panel and doing a black paint job (inside and out of the case) with a painted white design on the acrylic window. I would love the design on the window to be uv reactive. Do you guys have any suggestions on the type of paint i should use for the primer, black and uv reactive coats? (if you can even do the uv reactive part haha) I am going to be putting 2-4 light bars in the case and at least 4 120MM green led fans in the case.

·
Registered
988 Posts
See my sig for the fan holes. That's my preferred method.

As for the paint, I think Lambent Darkness 7 is the reigning forum expert. Check out his guide.

Good luck.

·
Programmer
28,696 Posts
look at other peoples case mods on overclock.net. you will get the best ideas going around to supe up ya case.

·
Registered
1,219 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Triscuit
View Post

Ok so i am going to be making a custom case soon. I have never done this before and i really hope that it turned out as good as i picture it. I am wondering what you guys think is the best way to cut out 120MM fan holes into an older tall tower made from metal. I am also going to be putting in a custom acrylic side panel and doing a black paint job (inside and out of the case) with a painted white design on the acrylic window. I would love the design on the window to be uv reactive. Do you guys have any suggestions on the type of paint i should use for the primer, black and uv reactive coats? (if you can even do the uv reactive part haha) I am going to be putting 2-4 light bars in the case and at least 4 120MM green led fans in the case.