Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Attention Android users!

I've been folding myself for about 3 years. I've always thought how nice it would be to be able to view all my clients' from my phone and be able to start/stop them from the comfort of my own couch.

So I made an Android app to do just that. Currently, the app lets you add clients (either manually, or let the app try find them for you) and start/stop them, see if they are currently paused, running or ready for a work unit, viewing work unit progress, viewing work unit ETA, setting folding power, and anything else you want.

If this sounds like something you'd be keen on, give the app an install!

I also have another app to view your user/team stats, I would love it if you could check that out also!

Please, leave any feedback in the comments below. I look forward to it!

Happy folding.

·
Premium Member
2,416 Posts
Those look neat, thanks for posting. I'll give 'em a try later today when I'm back on wifi, they should be handy.

·
Premium Member
2,416 Posts
Thanks! What'd you think of them? I enjoy hearing feedback!
I definitely didn't forget...

Actually added to my to do list now so I should get around to it in the next couple days.

·
Premium Member
2,416 Posts

·
Rig Advisor
2,232 Posts
Definitely following this.

·
I <3 narcissists
6,336 Posts
I'm assuming I would need to get [email protected] setup for remote control for something like this to work? I know that it can be set up to do that, but I currently have to go to the machine it's running on to start and stop it.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
I'm assuming I would need to get [email protected] setup for remote control for something like this to work? I know that it can be set up to do that, but I currently have to go to the machine it's running on to start and stop it.