Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 320 Posts

·
I Can Change This???
Joined
·
733 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've decided to put the reporting app to a halt for three reasons:

  1. There is absolutely no one that uses it.
  2. There is a considerable security flaw in it.
  3. I have other projects in the works.

I mean absolutely no submissions to the database. I really have no desire to maintain it, keep it online, and have a server dedicated to it. Not to mention, I realized I was interfacing with my database in a very poor way. It'll take considerable rewriting to get it the way I want it.

If there are enough people out there that want this to keep going, speak up. Otherwise, I'll throw some kind of Google Form spreadsheet thing together. You'll just have to submit multiple times for multiple results. Oh well.

It wasn't entirely wasted. The latest project I'm working on is based largely off this (except for that part about poorly interfacing with the database). I gained a lot of experience combining VB.NET and MySQL (a little HTML, JavaScript, and PHP too).

You can find the stat reporting utility here. If it doesn't work, make sure .NET Framework 4.0 (or higher) is installed.

You'll notice I have an option to register. I did this as a verification method. It's also a clear way of me seeing the popularity of the application. By verification, I mean that no one else could have submitted as you. If someone decides to post a lot of junk stats under a certain username, it'll be easier for me to sort it out. Either way, I encourage you register.

This utility is an OCN utility, but I would like all forums/anyone to use it. It'd be great to get as many stats as possible.

If you have any suggestions or any problems, feel free to leave them in the thread. I host the website and the database from my house. If you run across a security exploit, please let me know by private message. If you want to look for security holes/vulnerabilities, please let me know before you do it. It would be very helpful if I had people on the outside doing security audits (it would be a great way to give back). I started working on this application in May. I spent a lot of time on this, so hopefully you like it :)

Update: (8/5) I've gotten a new job, and moving houses took up a lot of my time. That and many side projects distracting me. Getting SSL to work was my primary concern, but today I finally got it to work. It's in the final stages of testing.

Update: As of 6/22, I have a new ISP. Everything looks good so far, just gotta test a few more things about before we're ready to go!

I think it's time to show off what I've been working on. Right now, it's not accessible through the Internet. This is because of my small town ISP. He's very strict on what ports are forwarded, and won't do anything for me until I pay for a static IP address. I'm hopefully moving in a month, so I'll be getting a new ISP. I'll be able to host this site when that happens.

What I've created is a front-end, desktop application to submit your stats. The application sends your stats to my database (MySQL). Originally, every single active projects showed (over 500 columns). I worked with a guy from Stack Overflow for nearly two hours, and was able to only load columns that have data (so there are no blank columns displayed). Hopefully I'll be able to add a filter to the site (e.g. search by textbox and use a dropdown list). CTRL + F works pretty well for the time being.

I've put a lot of work into this. I've spent probably a good 20 to 30 hours so far. I didn't know anything SQL until working on this. Hopefully you like what you see
:D




Update: I was able to get a search function in. If your search term matches anything in a row, that row will stay visible (and any rows without a match will be hidden). I may try to make the search function more advanced if I see fit (primarily based off your feedback).


Thread originally started by derickwm. Transferred to tmontney 5/13/2015.

Forms to submit results
Intel
AMD

Database

http://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key=thJ_52Aw2laTV0iYSvZMsBg&w=100&h=750Google Spreadsheet

How to get Data
Go to Fahmon/HFM
Press CTRL+B.
Use "Avg. Time/Frame". .
Please round your results to the nearest hundred.

NOTE: Please make sure to use a monitoring program that calculates bonuses, like HFM. Not Fahmon.


Thank you for your data and Fold on!
 

·
Banned
Joined
·
925 Posts
Project : 3863
Core : Double Gromacs C
Frames : 100
Credit : 604

-- CPU --

Min. Time / Frame : 7mn 18s - 1191.45 ppd
Avg. Time / Frame : 48mn 22s - 179.83 ppd
Cur. Time / Frame : 55mn 53s - 155.64 ppd
R3F. Time / Frame : 55mn 53s - 155.64 ppd
Eff. Time / Frame : 2h 48mn 14s - 51.70 ppd

processor p4 3ghz with ht
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
5,030 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by jtfire55 View Post
Project : 3863
Core : Double Gromacs C
Frames : 100
Credit : 604

-- CPU --

Min. Time / Frame : 7mn 18s - 1191.45 ppd
Avg. Time / Frame : 48mn 22s - 179.83 ppd
Cur. Time / Frame : 55mn 53s - 155.64 ppd
R3F. Time / Frame : 55mn 53s - 155.64 ppd
Eff. Time / Frame : 2h 48mn 14s - 51.70 ppd

processor p4 3ghz with ht
Updated the first post. Could you please submit through the form? Sorry for the inconvenience!
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
3,285 Posts
I have been folding for a while now, but I feel I am still the noob. Where in FaHmon do I look to see what size project I am folding? I was going to fill in the spreadsheet for my CPU but didn't know what to put for the project numbers.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
5,030 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by grishkathefool View Post
I have been folding for a while now, but I feel I am still the noob. Where in FaHmon do I look to see what size project I am folding? I was going to fill in the spreadsheet for my CPU but didn't know what to put for the project numbers.
Press ctrl+b. Under each project there is a field called Credit. That's the project size.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
2,659 Posts
Added mine in at stock clocks for now, will update when I get new CPU cooler and my OC going again.

Quote:
Project : 2662
Core : SMP Gromacs CVS
Frames : 100
Credit : 1920

-- VM SMP --

Min. Time / Frame : 13mn 42s - 2018.10 ppd
Avg. Time / Frame : 14mn 06s - 1960.85 ppd
Cur. Time / Frame : 14mn 27s - 1913.36 ppd
R3F. Time / Frame : 13mn 59s - 1977.21 ppd
Eff. Time / Frame : 1h 46mn 36s - 259.36 ppd
Edit : Added in project info
 

·
Banned
Joined
·
925 Posts
you should only show the projects that people shave submitted info for, because showing all the projects take up space.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
3,285 Posts
Ok here is what is what it shows when I Ctrl+B

Quote:
Project : 2665
Core : SMP Gromacs
Frames : 100
Credit : 1920

-- SMP --

Min. Time / Frame : 16mn 25s - 1684.14 ppd
Avg. Time / Frame : 19mn 31s - 1416.64 ppd
No Cur. Time / Frame
No R3F. Time / Frame
No Eff. Time / Frame

Quote:
Project : 2653
Core : SMP Gromacs
Frames : 100
Credit : 1760

-- SMP --

Min. Time / Frame : 15mn 22s - 1649.28 ppd
Avg. Time / Frame : 29mn 01s - 873.43 ppd
Cur. Time / Frame : 17mn 32s - 1445.48 ppd
R3F. Time / Frame : 17mn 32s - 1445.48 ppd
Eff. Time / Frame : 24mn 16s - 1044.40 ppd
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
5,030 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by jtfire55 View Post
you should only show the projects that people shave submitted info for, because showing all the projects take up space.
Done. Thanks for the suggestion!

Quote:

Originally Posted by grishkathefool View Post
Ok here is what is what it shows when I Ctrl+B
Thanks for the submission!
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
3,285 Posts
Looking at my post above for teh 2653 WU, what number should I use for my ppd?
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
46,119 Posts
Take the average value.
 

·
Banned
Joined
·
925 Posts
i dont know if this is happening to everyone, but the info in the google spreadsheet is getting clipped. can you please fix this?
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
8,196 Posts
I added my i5 750. The ppd really averages between 7500ppd and 8k depending on what the gpu is doing. If the gpu is working on an 1888, cpu ppd will go up. If it's working on a 787, cpu ppd will go down.

This is also using one VM utilizing all 4 cores.
 
1 - 20 of 320 Posts
Top