Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
369 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

This is my first time on this forum and it has been very helpful when searching for help

I have the FX 8150 stock standard with a thermaltake bigtyp revo cpu cooler.

My specs are as follows:

Motherboard - GA-990-FXA-UD3
CPU - FX 8150 3.6GHZ-4.2GHZ
GPU - GTX 560TI asus
PSU - 1050w
CASE - Thermaltake Overseer RX-I
Ram - 8Gb
HDD - 1TB 7200rpm

Problem - When running applications and games such as BF3 or 3DS max (rendering) My CPU temps rise up to 69-70c Celsius.

My idle temps are at 18c, The programs I have used to see the temps are Core temp, speed fan and Aida64.

They all very around 6-10 degrees within each other.

I was wondering if purchasing a Hyper 212 EVO with a pair of good fans would be any better than what I have currently in my setup?

Edit* I was going with the noctua nh-D14 but have been steered away as it can warp or even crack the motherboard from the weight it is.

Any help will be appreciated, Thanks
smile.gif

·
Registered
3,540 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jordan32 View Post

Hello,

This is my first time on this forum and it has been very helpful when searching for help

I have the FX 8150 stock standard with a thermaltake bigtyp revo cpu cooler.

My specs are as follows:

Motherboard - GA-990-FXA-UD3
CPU - FX 8150 3.6GHZ-4.2GHZ
GPU - GTX 560TI asus
PSU - 1050w
CASE - Thermaltake Overseer RX-I
Ram - 8Gb
HDD - 1TB 7200rpm

Problem - When running applications and games such as BF3 or 3DS max (rendering) My CPU temps rise up to 69-70c Celsius.

My idle temps are at 18c, The programs I have used to see the temps are Core temp, speed fan and Aida64.

They all very around 6-10 degrees within each other.

I was wondering if purchasing a Hyper 212 EVO with a pair of good fans would be any better than what I have currently in my setup?