Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
544 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am currently looking for a gaming mouse and home using mouse for my new rig, well actually my first rig but all the same...

I am currently and have been using a old wireless mouse, and it has proven useful for internet browsing, but with fps gaming, and also not to mention gaming overall on the pc, I have found nothing but lag when moving it.

Which is sad due to the gpu and cpu of my rig, so much power constrained by something so small.

I am looking for something under $60...

Here is what has caught my eye, and I have spent time on researching:
--

Logitech G9x ($42) (on sale)
Logitech G500 ($60) (MSRP)
CM sentinel advance ($40-$60)

What do you guys think?

If you would like a picture of the mouse I have been using for quite a few years let me know.

·
Registered
1,219 Posts
The only one worth considering from those 3 mice is the G9x.

Also, have you turned on Vsync anywhere because vsync = mouse lag

·
Registered
544 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks will turn vsync off.

I would watch out though, the g500 is a good mouse, lot's of people love it.

I do love logitech. =)

EDiT: Open to all suggestions and reviews.

·
Registered
1,147 Posts
I personally use the G500. I tried the G9x, but it didn't feel all that comfortable when I wasn't gaming. In my opinion, the G500 is the best of both the daily use and gaming worlds.

·
Premium Member
4,202 Posts
I own both the G9X and the CM Sentinel Advance. G9X is better if you are a claw-gripper and the CM Sentinel is better if you are a palmer.

·
Registered
544 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I don't know exactly what I am, I'll just show a video of how I hold the mouse, that way you guys can tell me.

I would rather not just make a assumption on something that highly effects my gaming experience.

Will post link.

Edit: Youtube is refusing to complete it, stuck on 78%.

Forget it, my hand is a mix of half claw and half full hand.