Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
1,556 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Getting BF3 on friday, what should I expect? And are there any tips and tricks? I'm completely new to the BF3 universe.

·
Premium Member
14,187 Posts
I'm probably going to get held hostage and screamed at for this, but I honestly don't find BF3 too great. It is a very beautiful game, the visual side of the game is breathtaking, and I do tip my hat off to Dice for doing such a great job. However, the gameplay aspect of it is just like every other FPS out there currently. Nothing new that you haven't seen before. Same score pop-ups and same ways to kill people.

It's only fun for so long.

·
Registered
1,213 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by E-Peen View Post

I'm probably going to get held hostage and screamed at for this, but I honestly don't find BF3 too great. It is a very beautiful game, the visual side of the game is breathtaking, and I do tip my hat off to Dice for doing such a great job. However, the gameplay aspect of it is just like every other FPS out there currently. Nothing new that you haven't seen before. Same score pop-ups and same ways to kill people.
If you don't make it out of this thread alive, it's been great. God speed.

OT: Actually use the squad system.

·
Premium Member
5,647 Posts
Yes, BF3 needs Origin to play.