Overclock.net banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Military grade Garbage
1,167 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay so i recently just built my first computer after the holidays and haven't had any problems at all. I am new to this computer stuff and have much to learn. What i am concerned about is while playing far cry 3 (very high) for 7 hours straight the my gpu (evga 560 ti fpb) has only reached a temperature of 62 the entire time. after i closed out of the game it only took the gpu 10-15mins to cool back down to 32C. where i keep my computer is 68F. i just want to make sure that this isnt bad for the gpu itself because id prefer to have it last as long as possible.
Comp specs:

·
Premium Member
6,238 Posts
For the GPU and CPU the cooler the better. Well going sub ambient causes condensation but you need a phase change cooling unit for that to be possible.

·
Father, Husband and Gamer
1,131 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by 50shadesofray View Post

Okay so i recently just built my first computer after the holidays and haven't had any problems at all. I am new to this computer stuff and have much to learn. What i am concerned about is while playing far cry 3 (very high) for 7 hours straight the my gpu (evga 560 ti fpb) has only reached a temperature of 62 the entire time. after i closed out of the game it only took the gpu 10-15mins to cool back down to 32C. where i keep my computer is 68F. i just want to make sure that this isnt bad for the gpu itself because id prefer to have it last as long as possible.
Comp specs:
no that's normal--at least for my gtx 680.

·
Registered
133 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bit_reaper View Post

For the GPU and CPU the cooler the better. Well going sub ambient causes condensation but you need a phase change cooling unit for that to be possible.
That's not strictly true. Rapid changes in temperature aren't good. Still, in this case it's normal.