Discussion Starter · #1 ·

·
Registered
2,537 Posts
looks like it could perform really well

·
Registered
161 Posts
Looks like a good idea though, smaller heat sink, with good air passing through it could be kept cool easier.

Though I have no experience how heat sinks work so that is just my two cents.

·
Premium Member
10,389 Posts
I like that it won't block any ram slots. I may have to look into this cooler (and also what solvents I need to remove that awful red lettering).

·
Registered
3,396 Posts
ARMAGEDDON!!!
whats up with the text ? thats just as bad as choosing Comic Sans MS for an application form or a Formal CV... looks like some kid went here daddy do this... i want this this ont looks kool... (if i ever own this i would be scraping that off) looks nice overall though. performance i'll be waiting

·
Registered
2,138 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Space Pope
View Post

The stupid armageddon thing written on top ruins the entire look..

But looking forward to the results.

I agree. Would be much better without that.

·
Registered
1,243 Posts
Maybe it would be just a label you can use IF you want to.
In any case, looks nice but I dont expect it to challenge the top air coolers, seems to be going for smaller form factor idea vs big size/performance.

·
Premium Member
5,037 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Dpak
View Post

Looks like a good idea though, smaller heat sink, with good air passing through it could be kept cool easier.

Though I have no experience how heat sinks work so that is just my two cents.

The bigger the heatsink, the more exposure to the air.

Six heatpipes, though... wow.

·
Registered
3,096 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Liability View Post
Looks very... Small.
Thats what she said.
Sorry couldn't resist.

·
Nobody
6,467 Posts
I have to say I like it. Smaller form yes, but if with a lower surface area and more efficient dissipation due to high cfm and good static pressure fans in a push pull may be able to perform very well.