Overclock.net banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Banned
5,217 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I am new to Ati and therefore I am having some nooby issue's OC'ing these cards.

Using Win 7 64, the CCC panel only alows a max overclock of 900mhz core, 1300 mem. That's proven to be stable. I've been trying MSI afterburner and for some reason, even though I close the CCC, I can't change the core or mem speeds. They just default to whatever the CCC is at. I reinstalled/uninstalled the programs numerous times.

Any idea's? ATI Tool does the same thing.

·
4kfan
4,228 Posts
go to the core folder of msi afterburner and change this line of the config file of afterburner from 0 to 1.. is at the bottom.

EnableUnofficialOverclocking= 1
again this is set to 0 as default. change it to 1 and you will be able to go over 1000mhz core and memory will go over 1500.

• Rep+
Reactions: Slightly skewed

·
Banned
5,217 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Quote:

Originally Posted by manolith View Post
go to the core folder of msi afterburner and change this line of the config file of afterburner from 0 to 1.. is at the bottom.

EnableUnofficialOverclocking= 1
again this is set to 0 as default. change it to 1 and you will be able to go over 1000mhz core and memory will go over 1500.
I looked through all of the files and I didn't see that line. After looking at the clocks again, they just default to stock settings regardless of what CCC is at.

·
4kfan
4,228 Posts
..... it has to be there man

• Rep+

·
4kfan
4,228 Posts
right click on the msi afterburner icon.. then click on properties... then clock on open file location...

• Rep+

·
4kfan
4,228 Posts
i have 1.5.0

·
4kfan
4,228 Posts
when you open that notepad that says MSIafterburner what do you get?

• Rep+

·
Premium Member
6,318 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Slightly skewed View Post
Same thing. What version are you using? I have 1.1.0.
Lol theres your problem. At least, one of your problems.