Overclock.net banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
149 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
so i started playing borderlands 2 on live and i picked up an xbox headset and it works just not all that well, cuts out a lot and things like that, would and upgrade to a better headset fix this or is theirs something im missing, also if i should get a better headset then which ones would be best to avoid. thanks again every one.

·
Registered
2,798 Posts
Depends on how much you want to spend.

Also depends on whether you want a headset with a microphone built in or nor. If you want a microphone on the headset itself it reduce your choices significantly.

Again, I don't know what you want to spend, but my recommendations would be:

JVC HARX-700 - a decent pair for around $40, you can get a separate mic like a Zalman clip on and be good to go.

Audio Technica ATH-AD700 - a great pair of cans, will set you back around $100, you would need a separate mic with these as well.

Sennheiser PC350 - also a very good pair, these come with a microphone built in, but they run $150.

Like I said, it depends on what you are looking for and how much you want to spend.

·
In a van...DOWNBYTHERIVER
3,590 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by n1helix View Post

Depends on how much you want to spend.
Also depends on whether you want a headset with a microphone built in or nor. If you want a microphone on the headset itself it reduce your choices significantly.
Again, I don't know what you want to spend, but my recommendations would be:
JVC HARX-700 - a decent pair for around $40, you can get a separate mic like a Zalman clip on and be good to go.
Audio Technica ATH-AD700 - a great pair of cans, will set you back around $100, you would need a separate mic with these as well.
Sennheiser PC350 - also a very good pair, these come with a microphone built in, but they run $150.
Like I said, it depends on what you are looking for and how much you want to spend.