Overclock.net banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi hows it goin, Just another noob here who built an expensive pc..
Purple Gadget Entertainment Audio equipment Home appliance

Computer Personal computer Computer hardware Entertainment Gadget

Still have to put RGB ram in it, currently have 2x8 = 16GB of 4000mhz patriot elite2
ASUS strix 3060.
10900x CPU
Corsair 1050 HX psu.
2tb nvme ssd
3tb SSD
8tb HDD nas.
MSI x299 pro 10g MOBO
Asus tuf gaming white case.
AOC 32 inch ultra wide curved 144hz monitor.
Corsair K68 mechanical keyboard.
corsair knightsword mouse..
Sondblaster SDB studio xFi external usb soundcard, hooked into a tube preamp, and out into a harmon kardon HK3490 reciever, and an onkyo AV tuner.
Technics japanese quality graphic equalizer.
Klipsch speakers, Peavey PA speakers. Behringer stack speaker. 400 watts RMS
PSB Alpha, center. speaker.

Individual speaker volume control, up to 12 speakers via PSLSW6 , Pyle usa.

·
Senior OCN Member
41,715 Posts
You should be aware that the old Corsair HX1050 has a very long and well known history for causing problems when they get older
Unless you meant to type HX 1000 and not HX 1050?

Other than the PSU its by no means a bad PC you got there

• Rep+
Reactions: c0d3dsk1lls

·
Turtle Rig Fan
2,652 Posts
Its hard to tell. Are you running 4x4 sticks for quad channel?

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
You should be aware that the old Corsair HX1050 has a very long and well known history for causing problems when they get older
Unless you meant to type HX 1000 and not HX 1050?

Other than the PSU its by no means a bad PC you got there
yes, it is indeed an old HX1050, from 2011, however it was given to me as a gift from my dad, may I ask what sort of issues it has?

·
Senior OCN Member
41,715 Posts
yes, it is indeed an old HX1050, from 2011, however it was given to me as a gift from my dad, may I ask what sort of issues it has?