Overclock.net banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello to u all, im new at this over clocking thing so im guna see if i can get some help from u guys!.....i have a crapy compaq around and i was wondering if i could oc it ?? ..it a p2 266 with mmx ,128 megs o ram lol and a 3.4 gig wow huh!!

·
Linux Guru
5,734 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Floyd19
Hello to u all, im new at this over clocking thing so im guna see if i can get some help from u guys!.....i have a crapy compaq around and i was wondering if i could oc it ?? ..it a p2 266 with mmx ,128 megs o ram lol and a 3.4 gig wow huh!!
Welcome to the Forum!!

Sorry, but with conpaq and other proprietary manufacturers they have the OCing ability disabled on the motherboards, you can post you mobo information and we can investigate for you.

·
Banned
2,363 Posts
welcoem to the forum!!!!!!!!!!!

yeah you cant really oc manufactored pc unless you use a tool like clockgen or others but i think it would be a waste you should probaly upgrade your system!!!!!!!!!!!get a AMD

·
Registered
2,248 Posts
Welcome to the Forum!!!
Yes, you definately should get an AMD, otherwise ur pretty much out of luck for OCing.

·
Linux Guru
5,734 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Zeus
Welcome to the forums
With all of you guys ranting about AMDs we should get AMD to sponsor this site.

·
Linux Guru
5,734 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by ThE_GeNeRaL
i hope so!!!!!!!!!!we should contact amd and ask them!!!!!!!!!!
Why not seek corperate sponsorship for our site?
If we can get them and a mobo manufacturer to agree to it we would try to egt one CPU and one MObo per month that can given as prizes on the site, and the winner can write reviews as to the reliability and performance of the parts. Also another possible benefit is we would be able to have them as affiliates or sponsor in which we can have a link to their site and them a link to our site for additional advertising.

·
Linux Guru
5,734 Posts
Quote: