Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
763 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, trying to stabilize my i7 930 on my evga 758 motherboard. I am using a dedicated WC loop for the cpu with a 120x3 rad, although my temps aren't very good (something I'm working on in the water cooling section). Temps usually hover between 75-82C during the day and they stay in the 70's when I open the window at night.

Anyways, I'm currently at 4.2 (201x21) and after anywhere from 6-15 minutes of prime95, I sometimes get BSOD with some random two-digit code, BSOD with error code 124, or one of the workers errors out. What should I tweak?

I haven't messed with memory settings much at all. Let me know if you see anything that looks suspect, I'm fairly new to overclocking.

*These images are being updates every time I find a more stable setting, so check back here before you post!

Thanks for the help!

·
Registered
763 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'll bump it back up to 1.88, although I noticed no difference in stability between 1.80 and 1.88. I've read that lowering CPU PLL in some cases can increase stability?

Thanks for the tip +1

·
Registered
170 Posts
Just wondering, do you have LLC enabled? If you don't, definitely do it. If I turn it off my go to 24/7stable setting (216x19) won't even pass 5 runs of IBT before BSOD.

·
Registered
1,110 Posts
Without VDroop = LLC on. And the reason you wouldn't pass 5 passes with it off is because the way your mobo delivers voltage to your CPU changes. LLC on makes the voltage you set be the minimum voltage your CPU receives. LLC off makes the voltage you set be the maximum voltage your CPU receives. I personally prefer to leave LLC off.

·
Registered
1,110 Posts