Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

My build is as listed below and I am well aware no two chips are the same. I would like to know what speeds I would be able to overclock to. However I am a noob at overclocking at I am not quite sure what I am doing. I use AMD OverDrive to overclock. Any help is much appreciated.

·
Registered
94 Posts
If I were you I would start reading the Phenom II Overclocking Guide and then joining the 1090T Owners Club. Both of those threads should give you a lot of helpful information.

I'd offer more help but I'm very new to OCing myself and still reading up on it before I really try to push my chips. Good luck!
thumb.gif

EDIT: Thanks for that link PunkX 1. That'll help me also.

·
Banned
4,962 Posts

·
Registered
347 Posts
I have the same mobo and cpu combo. It really is going to depend on how lucky you are. Between the heat and cpu that is not golden, I can only get 3.9 stable. However, I got there with only a slight increase in voltage, and I used the refclock to overclock as I like the results of that over just multi clocking. Guess it comes from the x2 days where I started out without a black edition chip.

You will need to play with your combo and see where you are stable at.

Study the guides that are posted here, and learn a little more about overclocking, especially on an amd setup, because it tends to be a little more complicated than intel setups. GL

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks everyone for your help it is much appreciated. :)

I used AMD OverDrive to get it running at 4Ghz with 1.400 volts and it seems stable, I ran Prime95 for 2 hours with now errors or warnings. The temps don't go above 40C.

I want to go to 4.5Ghz but I am unsure of the volts that I will need, is there a rough number it should be at?

·
Registered
1,532 Posts