Overclock.net banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Can anyone help me overclock my pc, ive been doing loads of research but cant find any help.

my specs are:

Compaq presario 60000 md no 6011EA
Mother board: Microstar ms-6553
Processer: AMD Athlon XP 1.7+
Memory: 768ram
System bus: 265mhz
Multiplier: 11.0

I am a newbie to overclocking but i cant find anything for my mobo, ive checked the manufaturers web site and nothing and i cant access the fsb through my bios. Ive tried a few programs but none of them support my mobo.

·
Linux Guru
5,734 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by gezza160278

Can anyone help me overclock my pc, ive been doing loads of research but cant find any help.

my specs are:

Compaq presario 60000 md no 6011EA
Mother board: Microstar ms-6553
Processer: AMD Athlon XP 1.7+
Memory: 768ram
System bus: 265mhz
Multiplier: 11.0

I am a newbie to overclocking but i cant find anything for my mobo, ive checked the manufaturers web site and nothing and i cant access the fsb through my bios. Ive tried a few programs but none of them support my mobo.

Because You are on a propriatary System you cannot VOerclock through hardware, the only method I can think of is to try multiple programs to see if they will work. Others may list other Ocing Software for you.

My best recommendation is to buy a new mobo if you want to OC.

·
Registered
1,521 Posts
sadly that being an OEM machine, with a mobo that MSI doesnt list as having made your out of luck.

your only chance is going to be trying software to OC.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
do you know of any software that would help ive tried a few of the popular ones on the websites but nothing supports my my mobo.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #6

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Is there any way of accessing fsb and mutiplyer in the bios options, i cant find any jumpers also on my mobo so icant do it that way thanks.

·
Linux Guru
5,734 Posts