Overclock.net banner
1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
5950x, x570 Xtreme, Evga Ultra 3090, G.Skill 3800 cl14, NZXT z73 cooler, Lian li XL case
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys im new to overclocking and im using PBO in bios for cpu "oc", I did a 3Dmark bench but I have zigzagging of the cpu frequency up and down lots compare to others, most have almost a complete straight line, how to a tune this to stabilize it like others/yours?

·
Registered
681 Posts
This is with a 5900X on a custom loop with monoblock and X570 Aorus Master board.

-25 Curve Optimiser for all cores
PBO enabled - Set to AUTO
-0.61250V offset (Peaks at 1.438V) on idle vs the usual 1.500V.
Infinity Fabric set to 1800MHz (for 3600MHz Ram).

·
Registered
5950x, x570 Xtreme, Evga Ultra 3090, G.Skill 3800 cl14, NZXT z73 cooler, Lian li XL case
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
This is with a 5900X on a custom loop with monoblock and X570 Aorus Master board.

-25 Curve Optimiser for all cores
PBO enabled - Set to AUTO
-0.61250V offset (Peaks at 1.438V) on idle vs the usual 1.500V.
Infinity Fabric set to 1800MHz (for 3600MHz Ram).

View attachment 2518053
oh ok so its normal? how are others getting such a straight line lol, mines almost the same...PBO set to enable but not sure if its on Auto tho, with -0.016sih offset, fabric and mem clock set to 1867, how you get your score so good 😝, I want legendary status too lol

·
Registered
681 Posts
oh ok so its normal? how are others getting such a straight line lol, mines almost the same...PBO set to enable but not sure if its on Auto tho, with -0.016sih offset, fabric and mem clock set to 1867, how you get your score so good 😝, I want legendary status too lol
Im pretty new to the AMD platform too. My temps are in check and do not go above 68C in Cinebench R23. Im guessing fluctuation is quite normal. What scores have you seen with flat lines ?

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 · (Edited)